Monday, November 20, 2017

Blog Tour: Bones To Pick by Linda Lovely (Review/Tour-Wide Giveaway)

Bones To Pick

by Linda Lovely

on Tour October 16 - December 16, 2017



Synopsis:

Bones To Pick by Linda Lovely

Living on a farm with four hundred goats and a cantankerous carnivore isn’t among vegan chef Brie Hooker’s list of lifetime ambitions. But she can’t walk away from her Aunt Eva, who needs help operating her dairy.

Once she calls her aunt’s goat farm home, grisly discoveries offer ample inducements for Brie to employ her entire vocabulary of cheese-and-meat curses. The troubles begin when the farm’s pot-bellied pig unearths the skull of Eva’s husband, who disappeared years back. The sheriff, kin to the deceased, sets out to pin the murder on Eva. He doesn’t reckon on Brie’s resolve to prove her aunt’s innocence. Death threats, ruinous pedicures, psychic shenanigans, and biker bar fisticuffs won’t stop Brie from unmasking the killer, even when romantic befuddlement throws her a curve.

Book Details:

Genre: Humorous Cozy Mystery

Published by: Henery Press

Publication Date: Oct. 24, 2017

Number of Pages: 266

ISBN: 9781635112597

Series: Brie Hooker Mystery, #1

Get Your Copy of Bones To Pick by Linda Lovely at: Amazon Barnes & Noble Goodreads

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Sunday/Monday Posts - November 19th and 20th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme with a new host!  It's now being hosted by Kathryn at Book Date. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews.

Book Blast: They Don't Shoot Horses by Sara Caudell (Tour-Wide Giveaway)






About the Book

Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
DMK Publishing(May 18, 2015)
Paperback: 344 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1541036017
E-Book ASIN: B00XWCRAGU

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Blog Tour: Canal Days Calamity (A Dog Days Mystery) by Jamie M. Blair (Spotlight/Tour-Wide Review)

Canal Days Calamity (A Dog Days Mystery)
by Jamie M. Blair


Canal Days Calamity (A Dog Days Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Midnight Ink (November 8, 2017)
Paperback: 240 pages
ISBN-13: 978-0738751221
E-Book ASIN: B01N5RVJDY

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Gratitude Giveaway Hop



Socrates' Book Reviews is participating in this year's Gratitude Giveaway.  The giveaway hop is hosted by Mary at BookHounds.

I'd like to take this time to thank all of you for visiting my blog throughout the year.  You are the best and make me want to keep going. Don't forget to visit the other participants in the giveaway listed below.

For my regular readers, you know my reading heart belongs to the cozy mystery genre, so my giveaway is for 4 cozy mysteries that I've enjoyed  Just click on the covers to get to their Goodreads page...




Just a few simple rules...

1) You must fill out the rafflecopter form below.

2) US Residents Only

3) For one entry: Leave a comment

The giveaway begins on November 15th (midnight est) and ends on November 30th (midnight est).

The winner will be chosen randomly by Rafflecopter. The winner will be notified by email and has 48 hours to respond, otherwise a new winner will be chosen. I will announce the winner here on my blog.

Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway